Indian States and Union Territories

States of India :: States of India | Indian States Union Territory Andaman and Nicobar Islands Union Territory of India The Andaman and Nicobar Islands together with the test of India became Independent on August 15th, 1947. The two important groups of islets are Ritchie’s Archipelago and Labyrinth Islands. There are 572 islands in the territory, of which only approximately 38 are permanently inhabited. Most of the islands ( about 550 ) are in the Andamans group, 26 of which are inhabited. The smaller Nicobars comprise some 22 main islands ( 10 inhabited ). The Andamans and Nicobars are separated […]

Indian States

States of India :: States of India | Union Territories Odisha State of Odisha India Odisha is the ninth largest state by area in India, and the eleventh largest by population. The modern state of Orisha was established on April 1, 1936 at Kanika Palace, Cuttack as a province in India. The coastal plain of Orisha is called the “Hexadeltaic region” or the “Gift of Six Rivers”. It stretches along the coast of the Bay of Bengal having the maximum width in the Middle Coastal Plain ( the Mahanadi Delta ), narrow in the Northern Coastal Plain ( Balasore Plain […]