The IMU has been established as a Central University by the Government of India under an Act of Parliament, namely, the Indian Maritime University Act 2008.

The Act was brought into force on 14th November 2008 and notified in the Gazette of India. The University will integrate into its fold the existing seven maritime academic institutions, namely, National Maritime Academy – Chennai, T S Chanakya-Mumbai, Lal Bahadur Shastri College of Advanced Maritime Studies & Research-Mumbai, Marine Engineering Research Institute-Mumbai, Marine Engineering Research Institute-Kolkata, Indian Institute of Port Management-Kolkata and National Ship Design & Research Centre – Visakhapatnam.

MERI Entrance Exam

  • MERI 2012 Entrance Exam : Based on IIT JEE Scores

MERI Application Form Bank Branches

  • MERI 2012 Application Form

MERI Important Dates

  • MERI 2012 Important Dates

IIT JEE Results

  • IIT JEE 2012 Results

IIT JEE Question Papers

  • IIT JEE 2012 Question Papers
Tags ,