Vinoba Bhave University Doctoral Eligibility Entrance Test

Exams Date »

VBU DEET 2018 Exam Details : : VBU DEET 2018 Application Form | VBU DEET 2018 Result

Vinoba Bhave University DEET 2018

Vinoba Bhave University invites application for admission Conduct of Doctoral Eligibility Entrance Test for the academic year 2018 – 2019.


Vinoba Bhave University Doctoral Entrance Eligibility Test ( DEET ) Courses 2018

(A) Faculty of Humanities :

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Philosophy
  4. Sanskrit
  5. Urdu

(B) Faculty of Social Science :

  1. Anthropology
  2. Economics
  3. Geography
  4. Home Science
  5. Political Science
  6. History
  7. Psychology

(C) Faculty of Science :

  1. Physics
  2. Chemistry
  3. Botany
  4. Geology
  5. Mathematics
  6. Zoology
  7. Bio – Technology
  8. Computer Application

(D) Faculty of Commerce :

  1. Commerce
  2. Business Management

Vinoba Bhave University DEET 2018 Eligibility 

Masters of equivalent degree of a University recognized by AIU in the relevant/allied subject, with a minimum of 55% marks for general / OBC and 50% for SC / ST and Handicapped candidates.

A candidate can also apply for the Test under RA ( Result Awaited ) Category, if he / she is appearing at or has appeared in the final year, (IV) semester where semester system is operational or Masters or equivalent degree examination during the session. However, such candidates will have to submit the proof of having passed the Master’s degree examination in the relevant or related subject with the requisite percentage of marks within fifteen days of the publication of the result of post graduate examination of the candidate. The result of such candidates will be published only thereafter.

Vinoba Bhave University DEET Exam Pattern 2018

A. Duration of Examination : The test will be of three hours duration, of 100 marks and of one paper in one sitting. Questions will be in English only except the Language subjects.

B. The question shall be divided into two sections ( A and B ) carrying 40 and 60 marks, respectively.

  1. Group – A : Twenty multiple choice questions shall be set each carrying two marks. All the questions are to be answered.
  2. Group – B : Eighteen short answer type questions covering the entire syllabi shall be set out of which twelve have to be answered.

JEE Main

Application Form Submission 16 Dec 2020 to 16 Jan 2021.