GK 2015 Question Bank CD -

Nick Names of Important Indian Places

All India Trade Union Congress (AITUC)1920N.M. Joshi and Roy Chaudhary
Bombay Textile Labour Union-N.M. Joshi
All India Trade Union Federation1929N.M. Joshi
National Federation of Trade Union-N.M. Joshi
Hindustan Majdoor Sabha1938V.B. Patel, Rajendra Prasad and J.B. Kriplani
Indian Federation of Labour1944N.M. Roy
Indian National Trade Union Congress (INTUC)1944V.B. Patel

Communist Party of India1920TashkentM.N. Roy
Labour Kisan Party1923MadrasSingaravelu
Labour Swaraj Party (later renamed as Peasants & Worker\'s Party)--Qazi Nazrul and Muzaffar Ahmed
Kirti Kisan Party--Sohari Singh Josh
Workers and Peasants Party1927BombayS.S. Mirajkar, K.N. Joglekar and S.V. Ghate
Bihar Socialist Party1931-J.P. Narayan, Phulan Prasad Verma
Congress Socialist Party1934-Nateridra Dev, J.P. Narayan and Minoo Masani
Forward Block1939-S.C. Bose
Congress Labour Party1926Bombay-
The Bolshevik Party of India 1939-N.D. Mazumdar
Radical Democratic Party1940-M.N. Roy
Independence Labour Party--B.R. Ambedkar

General Studies Question Bank CD

2 thoughts on “Nick Names of Important Indian Places

  1. Bhubaneswar (Odisha) is the “Temple City of India”. It is from the ancient history. Why are you ignoring or you do not know? Please correct the chart as it is a public cite.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *