Claret School Clubs launched

News »

Claret School Clubs launched

St. Claret School held a programme to inaugurate various clubs and activities.

The programme was titled “Ankur”, which means “sprouting” or a new beginning.

Fr. Jesome D’Souza inaugurated the four clubs – Scientia (science and environment club), Renaissances (art and literature club), Crescends (cultural club) and Fraternity (social activities club). He explained the activities of these clubs.

The students presented a cultural programme that included dances based on various themes such as nature and science.

They presented a dance drama. Benny Mathew, Principal AC School ICSE; Joshi, Principal, St. Claret School; and staff coordinators Sally Jose and Sr. Linda were present.

Stress on Patriotism

Jain International Residential School (JIRS), Kanakapura Road, held its investiture ceremony on Saturday. Col. B.G. Cariappa, senior sports officer, ASC and Centre, was the chief guest.

He took the salute. He quoted John F. Kennedy’s words and told the students to imbibe the spirit of patriotism.

He told the leaders to discharge their duties responsibly and with profound enthusiasm.

Wg. Cdr. K.L. Ganesh Sharma, chief executive officer of JIRS, told the leaders to be role models to other students and understand the essence of leadership by appreciating others’ views and effectively lead the group by personal example.

Arun Ramesh Kumar was elected head boy and Shailja Bhagat the head girl. Akash Adukia is the school adjutant, while Prathveera Rai the sports secretary.

Toppers feted

Ecstatic and elated over the stupendous results in the 2009 – 10 ICSE and CBSE examinations, the management of The Presidency Group of Institutions felicitated its 10th grade teachers recently.

Amar Kumar Pandey, IGP, Internal Security, was the chief guest. A variety entertainment programme put up especially for the teachers made them feel blissful and exceptional in their own right.

Presidency School, Nandini Layout, bagged “The Presidency Champion of the Year” rolling trophy again this year.

“The Presidency Principal of the Year” award for overall performance in the academic year 2009 – 10 was given to J. Bhuvaneshwari, Principal of Presidency School, NLO, for having been instrumental in establishing and nurturing the school as a premier school for the second consecutive year.

The Principals of other schools run by the group were felicitated with citations and cash awards. Nissar Ahmed, chairman, Presidency Group; Thangadurai, director; Nafisa Ahmed and Suhail Ahmed, board members, were present.


Maruthi Vidyalaya (ICSE) held its investiture ceremony recently. Bhattu Ganesh Sharma, vice – president, and Saroja Ganesh, secretary of the institution, presented the badges to members of the student council.

School Principal Kokila administered the oath and members took a pledge to keep the school flag flying high.


Florence Public School, R.T. Nagar, in association with Kannada Sahitya Parishat organised a symposium in Kannada recently.

The programme began with the students presenting the “Naada Geethe”. Sha Irfan, secretary, student council, rendered the famous song, Ide naadu, ide haadu.

A “Kannada deepa” was lit to the lilting tunes of “Hachchevu Kannadada deepa”.

The event provided an opportunity for students to present their poems written in Kannada. F.A. Kudroli, chairman of the institution, introduced the guests to the gathering.

JEE Main

Application Form Submission 16 Dec 2020 to 16 Jan 2021.