Law Students receive State Awards

News »

Law Students receive State Awards

Transport Minister R. Ashok on Monday presented the State awards for 2009 to H.M. Anitha and B.R. Kavya of Sagar Gangothri Law College of Sagar in Shimoga district, the winners of the quiz competition on legal matters.

The competition was organised by the Karnataka Institute for Law and Parliamentary Reforms and Bangalore Doordarshan, at the Banquet Hall of the Vidhana Soudha here.

Minister for Women and Child Welfare P.M. Narendra Swamy, who inaugurated the function, gave away the awards. Mr. Ashok released a souvenir.

The former judge of the Karnataka High Court A.J. Sadashiva and film director T.N. Sitaram were felicitated on the occasion.

The dignitaries also gave away prizes to students who had participated in the quiz.

Legal Adviser to the Chief Minister Diwakar, MLC Ashwathanarayana and Law Secretary to Government S. Siddalingesh were honoured.

A total of 56 students from 24 groups took part in the quiz. G. Dakshina Murthy, Director of the Institute, which instituted the awards, welcomed the gathering.

JEE Main

Application Form Submission 16 Dec 2020 to 16 Jan 2021.