Fifth SERC School on Aviation Metrology to be held on Dec 07 at AFAC

News »

Fifth SERC School on Aviation Metrology to be held on Dec 07 at AFAC

Air Force Administrative College in collaboration with Bharathiar University, Coimbatore, is hosting the prestigious, national level Science and Engineering Research Council (SERC) School on Aviation Meteorology here for the fifth time.

The theme of the fifth SERC School is “Aviation Weather Hazards: Concepts and Modelling”. There will be about 44 participants from universities, research organisations, India Meteorological Department, Indian Air Force, Indian Army, Indian Navy and Indian Coast Guard and various other Governmental organisations. The school will be from December 7 to December 23.

Faculty of Meteorology at Air France Administrative College has been in the forefront of training in Aviation Meteorology and has been training officers of the Indian Air Force, Indian Navy, Indian Army and friendly foreign countries.

The faculty has grown over the years by absorbing latest scientific as well as technological developments in Meteorology. The faculty has been recognised by the Bharathiar University, Coimbatore for award of M.Sc (Meteorology), PG Diploma M Phil and Ph.D in Meteorology.

Air Marshal, VR Iyer, Air Officer Commanding in Chief, Training Command will inaugurate the school on December 7 and preside over the function. C. Swaminathan, Vice-Chancellor of Bharathiar University, Coimbatore; Air Vice Marshal G.P. Sharma; Air Commodore S. Subramanian, Commandant Air Force Administrative College, Coimbatore; S. Balasubramanian, Director of Bharathiar University-Defence Research and Development Organisation Centre for Life Sciences; Group Captain J. Nirmal Doss, Chief Instructor of the Faculty of Meteorology, Air Force Administrative College and representatives from DST, New Delhi will attend.

Air Marshal N.K. Nohwar, Senior Air Staff Officer, Training Command of IAF, Bangalore, will be the chief guest for the valedictory on December 23.

JEE Main

Application Form Submission 16 Dec 2020 to 16 Jan 2021.