Headmaster Awards News

Headmaster Awards News

Headmasters of nine best performing schools in Coimbatore Education District were presented Rotary Midtown Mahaguru Awards at a function held at Devanga High School.

The Corporation and Government Schools, institutions for special children and those in rural areas that excelled in public exams for Standards X and XII were considered for the award. This is the fourth edition of the award instituted by the club to encourage the performance of Government and rural schools.

Awardees :

The awardees are :

  • M. Babu, Government Tribal Welfare Residential High School, Anaikatty;
  • P. Dheivam, Government High School, Andipalayam, Pollachi;
  • N. Manogaran, Government Higher Secondary School, Pannimadai;
  • N.N. Rajasivasubramaniam, Government High School, Vadachittoor,
  • M. Ramasamy, Corporation Higher Sec. School, Peelamedu;
  • A. Saraswathi, Corporation Higher Sec. School, Ramakrishnapuram;
  • S. Sheik Mohamed, Corporation Girls Secondary School, Ramakrishnapuram;
  • V. Somasundaram, Government School, Ottakkalmandapam
  • S. Thamilselvi, Hearing Impaired School, Coimbatore.