Kerala Bhasha Institute Awards announced

News »

Kerala Bhasha Institute Awards announced

The N.V. Krishna Warriar Award for scholarly literature, instituted by the Kerala Bhasha Institute, is for the book ‘Malayalikalude Sathyanveshanangal’ written by P. Manikantan.

Cultural Affairs Minister M.A. Baby announced the awards for the year 2010 under various categories of Malayalam literature.

Other Awards

Novel (Vaikom Mohammed Basheer Award) :

Shared by ‘Francis Ittikkora’ written by T.D. Ramakrishnan and ‘Arival Jeevitham’ written by Jose Pazhookkaran.

Criticism / Research-related books (K.M. George Award) :

‘Pennezhuthunna Jeevitham’ written by N.K. Raveendran.

Translated Works (M.P. Kumaran Award) :

Dostoevsky’s ‘Crime and Punishment’ translated to Malayalam by K.P. Sasidharan.

Unpublished Entries

There are also awards under all these four categories for best unpublished entries from writers below 40 years of age.

These are respectively for ‘Vachana Kavitha : Charithravum Varthamanavum’ written by R.B. Sreekala; ‘Danube Nadiyil Oru Kocherithazhamkaran’ written by Biju C.P.; ‘Malayala Cinemayile Muslim Sthree Prathinidhanam’ written by Shamsad Hussein and a translation by Rajesh Chirappad from English to Malayalam of two articles from the book ‘Fundamentalism : Threat to Secular Democracy’.

Judges’ Panel

The judging committee included Perumbadavam Sreedharan, Ashokan Mundon and K.E.N. Kunhahammed.

JEE Main

Application Form Submission 16 Dec 2020 to 16 Jan 2021.