Rani Chennamma awards announced

News »

Rani Chennamma awards announced

The Department of Women and Child Development has announced winners of annual Kittur Rani Chennamma awards, which includes women’s organisations, individual activists, artistes and sportspeople.

They will be presented awards on Women’s Day on March 8, 2011.

Minister for Women and Child Development C.C. Patil told presspersons here on Friday that seven women’s groups, seven women’s activists, five artistes, two writers, one educationist, three sportspersons have been chosen for the awards.

He also announced special awards for stree shakti self – help groups given away in memory of Yashodharamma Dasappa, one of the early women politicians of Karnataka.

Institutions that have won awards include Rajarajeshwari Mahila Chintana Vedike from Gadag taluk, Malleswaram Ladies Association of Bangalore and Parihar, a training centre attached to the Police Commissioner’s Office.

Among the women awardees are K.A. Anitha Venkatesh, Vanishree Viswanath and Azal Fareeda G. Ronad.

JEE Main

Application Form Submission 16 Dec 2020 to 16 Jan 2021.