National Talent Scholars

News »

National Talent Scholars 

Six students trained at the Udupi unit of Manipal Institute of Computer Education (MICE) have been chosen national talent scholars in the National Talent Search Examination (NTSE) – 2010 conducted by the National Council for Educational Research and Training (NCERT).

The six students are : Shreya R. Aithal, Niranjan Prasad, Sudeep Nayak, Pradeep Krishna, Neenad S. Shetty and Sakrath.

A release issued by principal of MICE S.S. Amin here on Wednesday said that the NCERT would provide a scholarship of Rs. 500 a month to these students.

The scholarship is provided up to Ph.D. level. for courses in basic sciences, social sciences and commerce.