Science & Technology National & State Awards

News »

Science & Technology National & State Awards 2010

Department of Science & Technology

Madhya Pradesh Council of Science & Technology

The Government of Madhya Pradesh has instituted three National Awards (1.0 Lakh each) : Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru National Award (One each in the field 1. Science 2. Engineering & Technology 3. Social Science) and three State Awards (0.50 Lakh each), Dr. Kailash Nath Katju Award (Science), Pt. Lajja Shankar Jha Award (Engineering & Technology), Dr. Hari Singh Gour Award (Social Science).

Nominations for above awards for the year 2010 are invited from Vice Chancellors, Directors of IIT’s / IIM’s, Heads of Research Organisations / Institutions, Professional bodies, Eminent Scientist / Social Scientist / Technocrats of national repute.

The nominations must be supported by candidate’s biodata, research contributions, publications, previous awards received etc.

Application form along with Rules & Regulations may be obtained from Council’s Website : or from office of :

The Director General,
M. P. Council of Science & Technology,
Vigyan Bhawan, Nehru Nagar,
Bhopal – 462 003. (M.P.),
E – mail :;,
Fax : 0755 – 2671600,
Phone : 0755 – 2671800.

Nominations has to be submitted up to 31st January, 2011.

JEE Main

Application Form Submission 16 Dec 2020 to 16 Jan 2021.