Tamil Nadu Agricultural University starts admission for its 12 UG Programs

News »

Tamil Nadu Agricultural University starts admission for its 12 UG Programs

The Tamil Nadu Agricultural University will begin the admission process for its 12 undergraduate programmes on May 7.

According to a release from K. Vanangamudi, Dean (Agriculture), the university and its 10 constituent colleges in Coimbatore, Madurai, Tiruchi, Killikulam, Periyakulam, Kumulur and Mettupalayam will follow the single window system for admission.

The B.Sc. Agriculture programme will be offered at Coimbatore, Madurai, Killikulam and Tiruchi. B.Sc. Horticulture will be offered at Periyakulam, B.Sc. Forestry at Mettupalayam, and B.Sc. Home Science at Madurai.

The B.Tech. programmes in Horticulture, Food Processing, Energy and Environmental Engineering, Biotechnology, Bioinformatics and Agricultural Information Technology will be offered in Coimbatore.

B.Sc. in Agribusiness Management will also be offered in Coimbatore, while B.Tech. in Agricultural Engineering will be offered at Kumular.

The eligibility is Plus Two with four science subjects, viz., physics, chemistry, mathematics and botany / zoology.

The electives can be one of the following: computer science, zoology, statistics, microbiology, biochemistry, home science, nursing or nutritional dietetics.

Applications can be obtained from the Dean, TNAU, or from any of the constituent colleges.

They can also be downloaded from the university website www.tnau.ac.in. For details, contact 0422-6611210 / 6611322 / 6611328.

JEE Main

Application Form Submission 16 Dec 2020 to 16 Jan 2021.