Tamil Nadu MBBS Rank List released

News »

Tamil Nadu MBBS Rank List released

Health Minister M.R.K. Panneerselvam on Saturday released the rank list for the MBBS admissions for the year 2010 – 2011.

The toppers this year are Sruthi D. and Abinaya B. from Bharathiya Vidya Bhavan, Erode; Gautham G.R. from S.V.Mandir Matriculation Higher Secondary School, Uthangarai.

Selvamalai Muthukumaran from BVB Matriculation Erode, is placed at the fourth place, followed by S. Vishnupriya from SRV Girls HSS, Rasipuram, and M. Dinesh from S.V. Mandir Matriculation HSS, Uthagarai.

At the seventh place is M. Amaran of Kurinji Matriculation HSS, Namakkal, followed by the only Chennai – based student on the list, Sruthi S.G. of DAV Matriculation HSS.

Divya B of Lakshmi Mills HSS, Kovipatti, Pranesh S of Sri Krishna Matriculation HSS, Ottanchathiram, are at the ninth and tenth place. Sanjay Ram of Vidya Vikas Matriculation HSS, Namakkal, has been placed 11 {+t} {+h}.

Anusuya J of Akshaya Academy Matriculation HSS, Palani, and Parthasarathy G, a student of Adarsh Vidyalaya HSS, Erode, bring up the rear.

A total of 18,131 applications were received this year under the general category for MBBS seats. Under the special categories, a further 560 applications had been received.

Of this, a total of 17,610 applications were found valid. First generation graduates in this year’s list add up to 6440, according to the Health Minister.

Total Number of Seats : The total number of seats students are contending for is 1645 (inclusive of all India quota) in Government Medical Colleges; 560 seats (348 seats in the State quota) in self – financing medical colleges in the State.

In addition, 100 BDS seats (inclusive of all India quota) are available in the Government Dental College and 1270 seats (778 for State quota) in self – financing dental colleges.

Cut Off Marks (MBBS / BDS) for 2009 – 2010 :

Date and DayForenoon Session - 1
8.45 a.m. - 11.00 a.m.
Forenoon Session - 2
11.15 a.m. - 1.30 p.m.
Afternoon Session - 1
1.45 p.m. - 4.00 p.m.
Afternoon Session - 2
4.15 p.m. Onwards
Reporting Time 7.45 a.m.Reporting Time 10.15 a.m.Reporting Time 12.45 p.m.Reporting Time 3.15 p.m.
Rank RangesRank RangesRank RangesRank Ranges

JEE Main

Application Form Submission 16 Dec 2020 to 16 Jan 2021.