TNAU Faculty honoured for Meritorious Service

News »

TNAU Faculty honoured for Meritorious Service

To mark the occasion of the 40 {+t} {+h} Foundation Day of Tamil Nadu Agricultural University, 467 staff who had completed 25 years of unblemished service were honoured.

They consisted of 214 teaching staff, 164 administrative staff, and 19 labourers.

In addition, 18 awards were given away to the best researcher, teacher, extension worker, team researcher, college, research station, and Krishi Vigyan Kendra.

The best college award went to Agricultural Engineering College and Research Institute, Kumulur.

The best research station award was bagged by the Tamil Nadu Rice Research Institute, Aduthurai.

The Krishi Vigyan Kendra at Needamangalam was adjudged the best among others.

The best researcher award went to seven faculty members : P. Jayamani, K.S. Subramanian, K. Ramamoorthy, R. Thamizh Vendan, C. Vijayalakshmi, K. Annadurai, and R.K. Kaleeswari.

The best teacher award was bagged by four faculty members : C. Swaminathan, P. Balasubramaniam, N. Maragatham, and G.J. Janavi.

The best extension worker award went to three faculty members : T. Senthilkumar, S. Vijayabaskaran, and K. Sujatha.

The best research team award went to the team consisting of R. Umarani, C. Vanitha, and K. Parameswari.

JEE Main

Application Form Submission 16 Dec 2020 to 16 Jan 2021.