Dr Balasaheb Sawant Konkan Krishi Vidyapeeth – DBSKKV University

DBSKKV Dr Balasaheb Sawant Konkan Krishi Vidyapeeth About Us

Maharashtra is richly endowed with outstanding agricultural research & educational institutions both in the public & private sectors. It has diverse agro climatic & soil patterns. Given a proper synergy between technology & public policy, rapid progress can be made in improving the productivity, profitability, stability & sustainability of major farming systems of the state as evident from Maharashtra’s horticulture revolution.

Konkan is the part of Western Ghat of Maharashtra having favorable agricultural climate of tropics, geographically the hilly region with long coastal sea shore gifted with long rice culture, horticultural potential and the coastal agro – aqua farming. For the agricultural development of konkan region,  Maharashtra Govt. established an independent Agriculture University on 18th May, 1972 named “Konkan Krishi Vidyapeeth”  with its head quarters at Dapoli, District Ratnagiri, Maharashtra State, India. On 12th February. 2001, “Konkan Krishi Vidyapeeth” has been renamed as “Dr. Balasaheb Sawant Konkan Krishi Vidypeeth.

Dr. Balasaheb Sawant Konkan Krishi Vidypeeth is having jurisdiction of five district of Maharashtra viz. Brihan – Mumbai, Thane, Raigad, Ratnagiri & Sindhudurg districts of Maharashtra state. The major objective of the Balasaheb Sawant Konkan Krishi Vidyapeeth university is agricultural education, research & extension education in an integrated way to attain the sustainable agricultural development of Konkan region.

{tab=DBSKKV Courses}

Konkan Krishi Vidyapeeth Courses

I. Agriculture Science :

  • B.Sc. Programs : Agriculture, Horticulture, Forestry, Agricultural Marketing & Business Management.
  • B. Tech.  ( Bachelor of Technology in Food Science )
  • M.Sc. Agriculture
  • Ph.D. Doctor of Philosophy

II. Agricultural Engineering

  • B.Tech. ( Agricultural Engineering )

III. Fisheries

  • B.F.Sc. ( Bachelor of Fisheries Science )
  • M.F. Sc. ( Master of Fishery Science )
  • Ph.D. Doctor of Philosophy ( Fisheries )

{tab=DBSKKV University Constituent & Affiliated Colleges}

Konkan Krishi Vidyapeeth Constituent Colleges

  1. Faculty of Agriculture, College of Agriculture, Dapoli
    • B.Sc. Programs : Agriculture, Horticulture, Forestry.
    • M.Sc. Programs : Agriculture, Horticulture, Forestry, Biotechnology.
    • Ph.D. Program.
  2. Faculty of Fisheries, College of Fisheries, Ratnagiri
    • B.F.Sc. ( Fisheries )
    • M.F.Sc. ( Fisheries )
    • Ph.D. ( Fisheries )
  3. Faculty of Agril. Engineering, College of Agricultural Engineering & Technology Dapoli
    • B.Tech ( Agricultural Engineering )
    • M. Tech ( Agricultural Engineering )
    • Ph.D. ( Agricultural Engineering )
  4. PG Institute for Post Harvest Management, Roha
    • M. Sc. P.H.M. ( Post Harvest Management )

Balasaheb Sawant Konkan Krishi Vidyapeeth Affiliated Colleges

Recognized Private Colleges

  1. Govindraoji Nikam College of Agriculture, Mandki Palvan, Tal. Chiplun, Dist. Ratnagiri.
  2. Budhajirao Mulik College of Agricultural Engineering & Technology, Mandki, Dist. Ratnagiri.
  3. College of Agriculture, Saralgaon, Tal. Murbad, Dist. Thane.
  4. Chatrapati Shivaji College of Agriculture, Kirlos, Dist. Sindhudurg.
  5. Sharadchandraji Pawar College of Horticulture, Kharavate – Dahiwali, Tal. Chiplun, Dist. Ratnagiri.
  6. Sharadchandraji Pawar College of Food Technology, Kharawate – Dahiwali, Tal. Chiplun, Dist. Ratnagiri.
  7. Shri. S. S. Patil College of Agril. Marketing and Business Management, Rasayani, Panvel, Dist. Raigad.
  8. Sharadchandraji Pawar College of Agriculture, Kharavate – Dahiwali, Tal. Chiplun, Dist. Ratnagiri.
  9. College of Food Technology, Saralgaon, Dist. Ratnagiri.
  10. College of Agril. Marketing and Business Management, Kirlos, Dist. Sindhudurg.
  11. College of Horticulture, Sangulwadi, Dist. Sindhudurg.
  12. Late Rajaram Marathe College of Agriculture, Phondaghat, Dist. Sindhudurg.
  13. Sharadchandraji Pawar College of Agricultural  Biotechnology, Phondaghat.

{tab=Konkan Krishi Vidyapeeth Contact Us}

DBSKKV University Dapoli Address

Dr. Balasaheb Sawant Konkan Krishi Vidyapeeth,
Dapoli – 415 712,
Telephone No. : ( 02358 ) 282411 / 12 / 13 / 282064,
Fax : ( 02358 ) 282074,
EPABX : 282025, 282039, 282076,
Website : www.dbskkv.org.