Canon Collins Trust Scholarship

Scholarships » Africa »

Canon Collins Trust Scholarship 2010

Post graduate scholarship for 2010

Canon Collins Trust provides scholarships to students from South Africa, Namibia, Botswana, Swaziland, Lesotho, Zimbabwe, Zambia, Malawi, Angola and Mozambique who wish to pursue a postgraduate degree (mainly Master’s degrees of one or two years) in either the United Kingdom or South Africa.

The key aim of the Scholarships Programme is to help build the human resources necessary for economic, social and cultural development in the southern African region and to develop an educated and skilled workforce that can benefit the wider community.

Canon Collins Trust scholarship holders are thus expected to use the knowledge, training and skills acquired through their studies to contribute positively to the development of their home country.

The main application process for scholarships in South Africa opens in April and closes in August, for study the following year. A panel of academics and others consider the applications.

To qualify, you must have completed either a university degree or a three year post-matric diploma at a recognised training college or a B.Tech at a former Technikon. We fund both full-time and part-time study.

Application Deadline: Tuesday, August 11, 2009

For further information about the scholarship, visit our website at

JEE Main

Application Form Submission 16 Dec 2020 to 16 Jan 2021.