Australian Scholarships

Scholarships » Australia »

Australian Leadership Awards

The Australian Government has made a range of study and research awards available to candidates in the Asia Pacific region, including India, under the Australian Scholarships Program. Details and applications forms for all awards can be found at

Australian Leadership Awards (ALA) – for longer-term post-graduate study in Australia at masters or doctoral level. The scheme is competitive and is managed by the Australian Agency for International Development (AusAID). Preference is given to candidates who can demonstrate that they are in a leadership role or have the potential to assume a leadership role.

Relevant fields of study economics, business, political science, philosophy, history, law and public policy. ALAs will be allocated equitably between men and women. Endeavour scholarships – The Endeavour Programme is an Australian Government initiative, bringing together under the one umbrella, all of the Department of Education, Science and Training’s (DEST) international scholarships. Grouped under three categories Endeavour Study, Endeavour Research and Endeavour Professional these awards will enable scholars and professionals from around the world to undertake short or long term study, research or professional development in Australia and also allow Australians to do the same in the selected countries, India being one of them.

Award Name Study Level Award Duration Award Amount
Endeavour study
Endeavour Postgraduate Awards
Postgraduate study or research
2 – 3 Yrs AUD1600, 000
Endeavour VET Awards
Diploma or Advance Diploma
2 – 2.5 Yrs AUD95, 000
Endeavour International Postgraduate
Postgraduate research Scholarship
2 – 3 Yrs Full tuition fee and OSHS
Endeavour Research
Endeavour Australia Chenug Kong Research Fellowship
Short Term Research
4 – 6 mths AUD 25, 000
Endeavour Research Fellowships
Short Term Research
4- 6 Mths AUD 25,000
Endeavour Professional
Endeavour Executive Awards
Professional Development
1 – 4 mths AUD25. 000

Note: India has specific award allocations within generic categories above and is also entitled to share in the remaining ones for those categories. Endeavour Award Specific allocations for India includes 10 awards in Endeavour Research Fellowships program and 6 awards in Endeavour Executive Awards program.

JEE Main

Application Form Submission 16 Dec 2020 to 16 Jan 2021.