Commonwealth La Trobe University Australia Equity Scholarships

Scholarships » Australia »

Commonwealth and La Trobe University, Australia, Equity Scholarships 2010

In 2010 La Trobe University will offer the following Commonwealth and La Trobe University Equity scholarships to commencing domestic undergraduate students, unless otherwise specified in guidelines. All scholarships are allocated as the result of a competitive application process. Most are available to students enrolled in all disciplines of the university, and across all campuses (except where specified elsewhere in these guidelines).

  1. Commonwealth Indigenous Scholarships:
    • Indigenous Access Scholarships (IAS)
    • Indigenous Commonwealth Education Costs Scholarships (I-CECS)
      (open to both commencing and continuing indigenous students)
    • Indigenous Commonwealth Accommodation Scholarships (I-CAS)
      (open to both commencing and continuing indigenous students)
  2. La Trobe Study Support Scholarships (LSSS)
  3. La Trobe Indigenous Students Scholarships (LISS)
  4. La Trobe Vice – Chancellor’s City of Whittlesea Scholarships (LVCWS)
  5. La Trobe Vice – Chancellor’s Regional Scholarships (LVCRS)
  6. R.E. McGarvie Memorial Scholarship (McGMS)

A range of scholarships are also available for students enrolled in specific courses, at particular campuses, or who live on one of La Trobe’s campuses.

These scholarships usually have different application requirements and closing dates.

Information regarding faculty, campus and residential scholarships, including guidelines and application forms where applicable, and further contact information, is available at: or visit the individual faculty, campus or residential college websites.

Applications for all the scholarships listed above need to be made through VTAC at: and Close at 5.00 pm on Friday, 30 October 2009

Refer to advice at the end of this document for how to submit your application. Late applications will not be accepted or considered.

The 2010 scholarship application will be available online from the MyInfo section of the VTAC website on Monday, 3 August 2009

Important Information:

Please note that the VTAC Scholarship Application is a single online application. The information you provide in your application will determine your eligibility for each of the scholarships outlined above, and your application will be considered for all scholarships for which you meet the eligibility criteria.

New Commonwealth Scholarship Arrangements

Pending the passage of legislation through the Commonwealth Parliament in 2009, the Federal Government has announced that from 1 January 2010, the existing Commonwealth Scholarship categories CECS, NPS (CECS Priority Discipline), CAS and NAS will be abolished and replaced by two new scholarship categories – the Student Start-Up Scholarship and the Relocation Scholarship.

These new scholarships will be administered by Centrelink. Further information is available at:

JEE Main

Application Form Submission 16 Dec 2020 to 16 Jan 2021.