University of Otago Scholarships

Scholarships » Newzealand »

University of Otago Scholarships 2013

University of Otago offers Philip Ashton Smithells Memorial Scholarship for Undergraduate Student in the field of Physical Education, New Zealand 2013

Study Subject ( s ) : Subject is Physical Education
Course Level : Eligible program is undergraduate
Scholarship Provider : University of Otago
Scholarship can be taken at : New Zealand

Eligibility for University of Otago Scholarship :

  • Applicants for the scholarship must be enrolled in either the second or third year of the Bachelor of Physical Education or Bachelor of Physical Education ( Hons ) program.

University of Otago Scholarship Open for International Students :

  • No, University of Otago Scholarship is not available for International Students.

University of Otago Scholarship Description :

  • The Philip Ashton Smithells Memorial Scholarship was established by the School of Physical Education in 2006 to honour the founding Director of the School.
  • Funds for this scholarship were raised at a 1985 reunion commemorating the retirement of two long serving School of Physical Education lecturers, Frances Cruickshank and Hillary Evison.
  • In honour of the work of these women, the scholarship emphasises teaching and physical education practice.

University of Otago Selection Criteria :

  • The scholarship will be awarded on the basis of academic merit, communication skills, leadership and potential for making a contribution to Physical Education in New Zealand. Applicants may be required to attend an interview with the selection panel.
  • The selection panel will comprise the Dean of the School of Physical Education ( or nominee ) , The Group Leader, Scholarships ( or nominee ) and a representative from Physical Education New Zealand.

University of Otago Application Form :

  • The University of Otago Scholarships application form can be sent by post.

University of Otago Scholarship Application Deadline : 1 October, 2012.

JEE Main

Application Form Submission 16 Dec 2020 to 16 Jan 2021.