Haryana CEET

Entrance Exam » Haryana CEET »

Haryana Common Engineering Entrance Test

A Common Engineering Entrance Test ( CEET ) for admission to 4 year B.E / B.Tech. course and 5 Year B.Arch courses at the Government and Private Engineering Colleges in Haryana is conducted by National Institute of Technology, Kurukshetra. passed the 10+2 examination of Senior Secondary Certificate from Haryana Board / CBSE or its equivalent with 50% marks Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics and a pass in English.

Candidates who have appeared in the qualifying exam are also eligible for CEET. 3 year Diploma holders from Haryana Board of Technical Education are eligible for admission to the second year of Technical Education are eligible for admission to the second year of BE / B.Teach course under ‘Lateral Entry Scheme’.

Haryana CEET Admission Procedure :

CEET Brochure containing syllabi for the test and other details together with the application form can be obtained from the National Institute of Technology, Kurukshetra – 136119. Completed application should reach the institute by the notified date usually on March / April.

Selection : Selection is on the basis of merit in CEET exam. Test Centres are Ambala, Bhiwani, Chandigarh, Delhi, Faridabad, Grunion, Hisar, Kurukshetra and Sonepat. CEET result is communicated individually to all the candidates.

Medium & Pattern of Examination : Test comprises of a composite question paper of 3 hours duration and will consist of objective type multiple choice questions in maths, physics and chemistry of 60 marks each. The medium of the exam is in English.

Reservation of Seats : Some seats are reserved for SC/ST, BC, Armed Forces personnel, Children of Freedom Fighters, Physically handicapped sports persons.

Domicile Restrictions : For payment seats candidates outside the state are also considered. However, first preference is given to candidates who have passed their qualifying exams from schools in Haryana or have a Haryana domicile.

JEE Main

Application Form Submission 16 Dec 2020 to 16 Jan 2021.