Kerala CEE BPharm Lateral Entry Entrance Exam

Entrance Exam » Kerala CEE »

Kerala CEE BPharm Lateral Entry Entrance Exam 2017

The Kerala Commission of Entrance Exam invites applications for the entrance examination for admission to B.Pharm Lateral Entry for the year 2017 in the Government and private self financing colleges.

Kerala CEE BPharm Lateral Entry Institutions 2017

The list of various Pharmacy Institutions included for lateral entry to the B.Pharm Course 2013 admission is given below.

a) List of Government Colleges for admission to B.Pharm Course 2017 through lateral entry.

Sr. No. Name & Address of the Institution
1College of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Medical College Campus, Thiruvananthapuram.
2College of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Medical College Campus, Kozhikode - 673 008.
3Department of Pharmacy, Medical College, Kottayam.
4College of paramedical science, TD Medical College,Alapuzha.

b) List of Self Financing Colleges eligible for admission to B.Pharm Course 2017 through lateral entry.

Sr. No. Name & Address of the Institution
1Academy of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Pariyaram, Medical College, Kannur.
2Al Shifa College of Pharmacy, Kizhattur Village, Kizhattur Post, Perinthalmanna.
3Crescent B.Pharm College, Payangadi ( PO ), Kannur.
4Devaki Amma Memorial College of Pharmacy, Malayamkunnath ( PO ) Pulliparamba,
Chelembra, Malappuram.
5Ezhuthachan National Academy Pharmacy College, Maramamuttom ( PO ), Neyyattinkara,
6Grace College of Pharmacy, Alathur, Kodunthirappuly, Palakkad - 678 004.
7J.D.T Islam College of Pharmacy, Jamiath Hill Marikunnu Post, Kozhikode.
8Jamia Salafia Pharmacy College, Salafi Gramum, Pulikal, Malappuram.
9Karuna College of Pharmacy, Iringattoor, Thirumittacode PO, Kottanad Via near Pattambi Palakkad.
10K.T.N College of Pharmacy, Chalavara P O, Ottappalam TK, Palakkad.
11K.V.M College of Pharmacy, Cherthala, Alappuzha.
12College of Pharmacy, Kannur Medial College Anjarakandi, Kannur.
13Moulana College of Pharmacy, Near Railway Station, Angadippuram P O, Malappuram.
14Malik Deenar College of Pharmacy, Seethangoli, Bela Village, Kasargode.
15Mar Dioscorus College of Pharmacy, Thiruvananthapuram.
16National College of Pharmacy, Mukkom Via, Manassery, Kozhikode.
17Nehru College of Engg & Research Centre, Pampady, Thiruvilwamala, Thrissur.
18The Dale View College of Pharmacy & Research Centre, Thiruvananthapuram.
19Chemist College of Pharmaceutical Science& Research, Varikoli,Puthencruz, Ernakulam.
20Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Pharmacy, Meeliyat, Trikaripur, Kasaragode.
21Sree Krishna College of Pharmacy& Research Centre, Parassala.

*The seat availability in the self financing colleges will be published before the allotment process.

Kerala CEE BPharm Lateral Entry 2017 Eligibility

Nativity: Applicant should be an Indian citizen of Kerala origin.

Academic qualifications: Candidates should have studied Diploma in Pharmacy(Under Education Regulations 1991 of Pharmacy Council of India) in an institution approved by the Pharmacy Council of India and have passed the Diploma in Pharmacy examination conducted by the State Board of D Pharm Examinations or equivalent with a minimum of 50% aggregate marks for the D. Pharm part I and D. Pharm II Examinations.

Age: There is no upper age limit for admission to the course.

Kerala CEE BPharm Lateral Entry 2017 Exam Pattern

Selection of candidates for Bpharm (Lateral entry) course 2017 will be made on the basis of an Entrance Examination to be conducted by the Commissioner for Entrance Examinations, [CEE] at Thiruvananthapuram on 22nd October, 2017 (Sunday). The examination will consists of one Paper, of two hours duration and will have 120 Objective Type (Multiple Choice) Questions.

Kerala CEE BPharm Lateral Entry 2017 Reservation of Seats

1) Seats available in Government Colleges will be filled by Director of Medical Education. In the case of self financing colleges, 50% of the Government quota seats will be filled by the Director of Medical Education, on the basis the rank obtained in the Entrance Examination and 50% by the management.

2) Lapsed seats from the Government quota will be filled by the Director of Medical Education and management quota will be filled by the concerned management on the basis of the rank obtained in the Entrance Examination.

3) Percentage Distribution of seats as per mandatory reservation principles in the case of seats allotted by Director of Medical Education will be as follows :

a) Kerala CEE BPharm  Lateral Entry Reservation for State Merit is 64 seats.

b) Kerala CEE  Pharmacy Reservation for Socially and Educationally Backward Classes is 26 seats. The lists of 26 seats are given below :

Sr.NoSocially and Educationally Backward Classes Reservation Seats
3Latin Catholic other than Anglo Indian2
4Other Backward Christian ( OBX )1
5Other Backward Hindu ( OBH )5

c) Kerala CEE BPharm Reservation for Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes is 10 seats.

Sr. NoScheduled Castes and Scheduled TribesReservation Seats
1Scheduled Case ( SC )8
2Scheduled Tribe ( ST )2

Contact Details

The Commissioner for Entrance Examinations,
Fifth Floor, Housing Board Buildings,
Santhi Nagar,
Thiruvananthapuram – 695 001,
Phone No. : 0471 –  2332120 / 2338487,
Fax : 0471 – 2337228,
Email :,
Website :

JEE Main

Application Form Submission 16 Dec 2020 to 16 Jan 2021.