National Film Awards

General Knowledge » Awards »
National Awards Bharath Ratna National Awards Bharatiya Jnanpith Awards Republic Day Gallantry Awards

{tab=60th National Film Awards 2013}

60th National Film Awards 2013

The 60th National Film Awards ceremony was an event during which the Directorate of Film Festivals presented its annual National Film Awards to honor the best films of 2012 in the Indian cinema. The ceremony was held on 3rd May, 2013.

National Film Awards 2013 Selection Process

The Directorate of Film Festivals invited nominations for the awards on 3rd January, 2013. Feature and Non – Feature Films certified by Central Board of Film Certification between 1st January, 2012, and 31st December, 2012, were eligible for the film award categories. Books, critical studies, reviews or articles on cinema published in Indian newspapers, magazines, and journals between 1st January, 2012, and 31st December, 2012, were eligible for the best writing on cinema section. Entries of dubbed, revised or copied versions of a film or translation, abridgements, edited or annotated works and reprints were ineligible for the awards. The deadline for submissions was 21st January, 2013.

For the Feature and Non-Feature Films sections, films in any Indian language, shot on 16 mm, 35 mm, a wider film gauge or a digital format, and released in cinemas, on video or digital formats for home viewing were eligible. Films were required to be certified as a feature film, a featurette or a Documentary / Newsreel / Non – Fiction by the Central Board of Film Certification.

S.No.City Name
[gads name="728x15"]
10.Greater Noida

{tab=59th National Film Awards 2012}

National Film Awards 2012

04Chemistry22Political Science
07English25Social Work
08Gandhian Studies26Sociology
[gads name="728x15"]
13Home Science31German
14Islamic History32Latin

{tab=58th National Film Awards 2011}

58th National Film Awards 2011

58th National award was presented on 9th September, 2011. Tamil actor Dhanush and Malayalam actor Salim Kumar shared the best prestigious Best Actor award. Tamil movie Aadukalam’ was named in six top categories, Malayalam film Adaminte Makan Abu’ picked up four honours. Marathi films also put up a great show. In total, Tamil movies got 14 awards, including best actress for Saranya Ponvannan for ‘Thenmerkku Paruvakkatru’, which also got Vairamuthu the best lyricist award.

National Film Awards Winners List :

  • Best Film : Adaminte Makan Abu’
  • Best Hindi Feature Film : Do Dooni Chaar
  • Best Wholesome Entertainer of the Year : Dabangg
  • Best Sports Film National Award : ‘Boxing Ladies’
  • Best Sci & Tech film : Heart to Heart
  • Best film on social issues : Champions
  • Best English film – Memories in March
  • Best Art & Culture Film : Leaving Home ( Indian Ocean Film )
  • Best Marathi Film : Mana Ayi Vacha
  • Best Kannada Film : Putukarna Highway
  • Best Children’s Film : Hejjegalu
  • Best Actor : Salim Kumar for Adaminte Makan Abu and Dhanush for Aadukalam

General Studies Question Bank CD

  • Best Investigative Film : K.R. Manoj’s A Pestering Journey’ on Endosulfan victims
  • Best special effects : Enthiran, Robot
  • Best actress : Marathi actress Mitalee Jagtap Paradhar and Tamil actress Saranya
  • Best director: Vetrimaaran for ‘Aadukalam’
  • Best supporting actress : Malayalam actress Sukumari
  • Best Male Playback Singer : Suresh Wadkar
  • Best Female Playback Singer : Rekha Bhardwaj for Ishqiya
  • Best Music : Vishal Bharadwaj for Ishqiya
  • Best audiography location sound recordist: Kamod Karade ( Ishqiya )
  • Best re-recordist of the final mixed track: Debajit Changmai
  • Best cinematographer : Madhu Ambattu has won award for Adaminte Makan Abu.
  • Best production design : Sabu Cyril for Enthiran
  • Special jury award: Mee Sindhutai Sakpal

12th IIFA Awards 2011 :

The 2011 UFA Awards, officially the 12th International Indian Film Academy Awards ceremony, was held in Toronto, Canada from June 23rd to 25th, 2011. Salman Khan starrer “Dabangg”, last year’s biggest hit, bagged six awards. Ranvir Singh won the award for best debut male award for his role in “Band Baaja Baaraat”.

  • Best Actor : Shahrukh Khan for My Name is Khan
  • Best Actress : Anushka Sharma for Band Baaja Baaraat
  • Best Newcomer ( Male ) : Ranveer Singh
  • Best Newcomer ( Female ) : Sonakshi Sinha
  • Best Supporting Actor : Arjun Rampal for Rajneeti
  • Best Supporting’ Actress : Prachi Desai for Once upon a time in Mumbai
  • Best Comic Role : Riteish Deshmukh
  • Best Negative Role : Sonu Sood
  • Best Director : Karan Johar for My Name is Khan
  • Best Film – Dabangg
  • Best Story : Shivani Bhatija for My Name is Khan
  • Best Lyrics : Niranjan Iyengar for Sajda and Noor – e – Khuda from My Name is Khan
  • Playback Singer Male : Rahat Fateh Ali Khan for Tere Mast Mast Do Nain
  • Best Playback Singer Female : Mamta Sharma for Munni Badnaam Hui
  • Best Music Director : Sajid – Wajid / Lalit Pandit
  • Best Costume Designing : Niharika Khan ( Band Baaja Baaraat )
  • Best Action : S. Vijayan ( Dabangg )
  • Best Makeup : Banu ( For Rajnikantin Robot )
  • Best Background Score : Shankar, Ehsaan, Loy ( My Name Is Khan )
  • Best Song Recording : Vijay Dayal and Ainvayi Ainvayi ( Band Baaja Baaraat )
  • Best Choreography Award : Farah Khan ( Dabangg )
  • Best Editing : Namrata Rao ( Band Baaja Baaraat )
  • Best Screenplay & Best Cinematography : Sudeep Chatterjee ( Guzaarish )
  • Best Art Direction : Sabu Cyril ( Robot )
  • Best Special Effects – Indian Artists ( Robot )
  • Green Globe Award : Priyanka Chopra
  • Hottest Pair : Anushka Sharma and Ranveer Singh
  • Outstanding achievement in Indian cinema: Sharmila Tagore and Dharmendra

General Studies Question Bank CD


JEE Main

Application Form Submission 16 Dec 2020 to 16 Jan 2021.