UP Government Launched the Samajwadi Swasthya Seva in the State

General Knowledge » Current Affairs »

UP Government Launched the Samajwadi Swasthya Seva in the State

Keeping yet another poll promise of the Samajwadi Party of providing better health care to the people of the state, the Akhilesh Yadav government on Friday inaugurated an emergency medical transport service, christening it Samajwadi Swasthya Seva.

Launching the service from his 5, Kalidas Marg official residence, Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav took a pledge to take Uttar Pradesh to new heights on the development front in the next five years and said the state would soon witness big changes in every walk of life.

“The entire country is looking at the works done in UP. We have to do such a work in the state that we set an example for others,”

The Chief Minister dialled 108 and handed over the key of an ambulance to the driver to launch the new service which will provide timely medical care to patients.

The emergency medical transport service has been started with 300 ambulances and more would be added to the fleet gradually.

Yadav also dedicated 22 community health centres ( CHCs ) and eight primary health centres ( PHCs ) which have been opened at a cost of ₹ 67.43 crore in 18 districts.

Addressing the gathering at the launch ceremony, the Chief Minister said that by the end of this year, ambulance would be available at all primary health centres.

“By the end of October, 972 ambulances will be made available to 820 blocks and by the end of this year, 1000 additional ambulances will be available on toll – free number 102 for transportation of pregnant women and sick children,” he added.

Yadav said his government would also ensure availability of medicines at all health centres and government hospitals.

The Chief Minister lauded Medical and Health Minister Ahmad Hasan and congratulated him for running his department efficiently.

Chief Secretary Jawed Usmani said no irregularity would be allowed in the National Rural Health Mission ( NRHM ) or any other scheme.

PWD Minister Shivpal Singh Yadav, Labour Minister Waqar Ahmad Shah, Revenue Minister Ambika Chaudhary, Panchayati Raj Minister Balram Yadav, Stamp and Registration Minister Durga Prasad Yadav and Minister of State for Medical and Health, Shanklal Majhi, were also present on the occasion.

JEE Main

Application Form Submission 16 Dec 2020 to 16 Jan 2021.