Young Scientists Awards Announced

General Knowledge » Current Affairs »

Young Scientists Awards Announced

As many as eight young scientists from different branches of science have been selected for the Young Scientists Awards instituted by the Kerala State Council for Science, Technology and Environment ( KSCSTE ) for the year 2012. The award carries a cash prize of ₹ 50,000 and a start up research grant.

The awardees are Aparna Lakshmanan S., Department of Mathematics, St. Xavier’s College for Women, Aluva; Mahesh S., Department of Chemistry, Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology, Thiruvananthapuram; Vijayakumar S. Nair, Space Physics Laboratory, VSSC, Thiruvananthapuram; Govindan P., Mechanical Engineering Department, Government College of Engineering, Kannur; Bindu P. Nair, Sri Chitra Tirunal Institute of Medical Sciences and Technology, Thiruvananthapuram; P.S. Anjana, Department of Physics, All Saints College, Thiruvananthapuram; Anju T.R., Department of Biotechnology, Cochin University of Science and Technology; and Divya P., National Bureau of Fish Genetic Resources, CMFRI Campus, Kochi.

The awards, given to scientists with PhD who have worked in Kerala for the last three years, are in recognition of their outstanding contribution to the field of science and technology. A press note issued by KSCSTE said a committee of experts had scrutinised and short – listed the awardees from among the nominations received.

Chief Minister Oommen Chandy is scheduled to give away the awards at the inaugural session of the Kerala Science Congress here on January 29th. The awardees will make a presentation of their work during the plenary session of KSC.

General Studies Question Bank CD

JEE Main

Application Form Submission 16 Dec 2020 to 16 Jan 2021.