Imperial Bank of India

General Knowledge » Economy »

Imperial Bank of India : : Reserve Bank of India  Nationalization of Banks |  Regional Rural Banks |  Other Financial Institutions

History of Imperial Bank of India :

  • It was created in Jan 1921 by amalgamation of 3 presidency banks, viz., Bank of Bengal, Bank of Bombay and Bank of Madras.
  • After nationalization in 1955, its name was changed to State Bank of India (SBI).
  • It is the biggest commercial bank in the public sector of India.
  • It has the largest number of branches in the world.

State Bank of India – SBI :

SBI has 7 subsidiaries. These are :

  • State Bank of Bikaner and Jaipur
  • State Bank of Hyderabad
  • State Bank of Indore
  • State Bank of Mysore
  • State Bank of Patiala
  • State Bank of Saurashtra
  • State Bank of Travancore
General Studies Question Bank CD

JEE Main

Application Form Submission 16 Dec 2020 to 16 Jan 2021.