IIT JAM Exam Centres

MCA Entrance Exam » IIT JAM »

IIT JAM  Exam Centres

  • The JAM  Examination is conducted in collaboration with eight zones. The names of these eight zones and the locations of Examination Cities / Towns for JAM  are listed zone-wise in Appendix-III.
  • Candidates must specify their first, second and third choice cities at the time of applying for JAM  examination.
  • When the choice of first city is made, then the zone gets determined and the candidates will be able to choose the second choice city from the same zone.
  • The third choice city can be chosen from anywhere in India including from the same zone. If enough number of candidates are not available at a listed City / Town, then the City / Town may be dropped from the final list, and those candidates will be allotted a centre in the city of their second choice or third choice. However, because of operational constraints, the JAM  Committee reserves the right to add a new city or remove an existing one, and allot a city that may not be any one of the choices stated by the candidate.
  • An examination city may have one or more examination centres. A centre once allotted will not normally be changed. A request for change of a centre within the same City / Town will NOT be permitted. In exceptional circumstances, a change of examination City / Town may be permitted, if a request with a valid reason for the same is received in the office of the Organizing Chairperson, JAM, IIT Kharagpur, Kharagpur 721302, on or before 30th October, 2021. Note that payment of ₹500/- does not necessarily guarantee the change of centre. The decision of the Organizing Chairperson, JAM , in this regard will be final.
  • The following are the full-time M.Sc. ( Two Years ), Joint M.Sc.-Ph.D., M.Sc.-Ph.D. Dual Degree, M.Sc.- M.Tech., and other Post-Bachelor’s Degree Programmes at different IITs and Integrated Ph.D. Programmes at IISc to which admissions shall be made on the basis of JAM .

IIT JAM  Test Centres List

IISc BangaloreBengaluru, Hubli, Hyderabad, Kozhikode, Mangalore, Palakkad, Trissur
IIT BombayAhmedabad, Goa, Mumbai, Nagpur, Nanded, Nasik, Pune, Vadodara
IIT DelhiFaridabad, Ghaziabad, Greater Noida, Gurgaon, Hisar, Indore, Jaipur, Jammu, Jodhpur, New Delhi
IIT GuwahatiAsansol- Durgapur, Dhanbad, Guwahati, Jorhat, Kalyani, Patna, Siliguri
IIT KanpurAgra, Allahabad, Bareilly, Bhopal, Kanpur, Lucknow, Varanasi
IIT KharagpurBhubaneswar, Kharagpur, Kolkata, Raipur, Ranchi, Vijaywada, Visakhapatnam
IIT MadrasChennai, Coimbatore, Ernakulam, Kollam, Kottayam, Madurai, Thiruvananthapuram, Tiruchirapalli, Tirunelveli, Warangal,
IIT RoorkeeDehradun, Jalandhar, Kurukshetra, NOIDA, Mohali, Moradabad, Roorkee

JEE Main

Application Form Submission 16 Dec 2020 to 16 Jan 2021.