Kerala MCA Reservation of Seats

MCA Entrance Exam » KEE »

Kerala MCA 2021 Seats

Kerala CEE MCA 2021 Categorization of Seats

The seats available are mainly categorised as Government, Management and Lapsed seats.

a. Government seats are those seats against which allotment will be made by the Commissioner for Entrance Examinations ( CEE ) based on the rank list published by him.

b. Management seats are those seats set apart in Aided / Self financing institutions to be filled up by the Management concerned on the basis of the Supreme Court direction and Government Orders on this behalf.

c. Lapsed seats are those seats that may be filled up by the institution itself when the Commissioner for Entrance Examinations intimates that he would not be allotting any more candidates against such seats.

Kerala MCA 2021 Reservation of Seats 

a. Reservation for Persons With Disabilities ( PWD ) :

Three percent of the seats available to the State for allotment from the State rank lists are reserved for candidates with disabilities, for all courses in Government / Aided Colleges as stipulated in Section 39, Chapter VI of the Persons With Disabilities Act 1995. As per Clause 2 ( t ), Chapter I of the Act, ‘Person With Disability’ means a person suffering from not less than 40% of any disability as certified by a medical authority. Generally, candidates who have a minimum of 40% disability alone will be eligible to apply for this quota.

A disability certificate from the District Medical Board obtained within 12 months prior to the date of submission of application has to be attached along with the application. Such candidates are also required to produce a certificate obtained from a Medical Officer not below the rank of Assistant Surgeon to the effect that the candidate is fit enough to undergo the MCA Course.

b. Mandatory Reservation :

Leaving the seats set apart under items a above, the remaining seats will be distributed as per the mandatory reservation principle as follows.

i) For Government and Government Aided Institutions :

1Last date for submission of filled in application without fine28th February, 2018
2Last date for submission of filled in application with fine of ₹500/-12th March, 2018
3Last date for submission of filled in application with fine of ₹1000/- 19th March, 2018
4Last date for submission of filled in application with fine of ₹2000/- 31st March, 2018
Open University system ( BACET )
5Last date for submission of filled in Applications28th February, 2018
6Date of Entrance Examination ( BACET )11th March, 2018

ii) For All Self Financing Institutions :

Kishore Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojana CoursesKishore Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojana No.of FellowshipsDuration of the CoursesValue for Kishore Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojana Contingency Grant
ScienceUp to 60 for 10th standard pass - outs.
Up to 60 for 12th standard pass - outs.
XI standard / equivalent up to completion of MSc₹ 2000 PM ( 10th &12th standard )
₹ 3000 PM ( after 12th up to the completion of MSc )
₹ 4000 PA ( 10th & 12th standard )
₹ 6000 PA ( after 12th up to the completion of MSc )
EngineeringUp to 253rd year B.E / BTech up to the completion of ME / MTech₹ 3000 PM
₹ 6000 PA
MedicineUp to 253rd year MBBS / BVSc / BDS till its completion₹ 3000 PM₹ 6000 PA

Note : 

i. The seats unavailed by the SC candidates will go to the ST candidates and vice versa for all colleges.

ii. The seats unavailed by the SC / ST candidates will be filled from OEC category for all colleges.

iii. The seats unavailed by SEBC candidates will be allotted to State Merit candidates in the final allotment for all colleges.

iv. The seats unavailed in any reservation quota will go to General Merit for all colleges.

v. As per G.O.( Rt )No.11 / 2012.H.Edn.dated. 3rd January, 2012, 10% of seats in MCA Course run by Government / Government aided institutions is reserved for candidates belonging to forward community, who are classified as members of BPL family. The seats reserved in Government / Government aided institutions for Forward Community Members belonging to BPL category will be allocated college wise, and the seats unavailed by them will be allotted to State Merit candidates.



JEE Main

Application Form Submission 16 Dec 2020 to 16 Jan 2021.