CFUW Beverley Jackson Fellowship, Canada

Scholarships » Canada »

CFUW Beverley Jackson Fellowship

On August 26, 1919 University Women’s Clubs from Ottawa, Toronto, Winnipeg, Regina, Edmonton and Victoria met in Winnipeg for the inaugural meeting of the “Federation of University Women in Canada.”

Dr.Winifred Cullis of the United Kingdom had urged immediate formation of a National Federation so that Canada could become one of the founding members of the newly proposed International Federation of University Women ( IFUW ) in 1919.

Dr. Virginia Gildersleeve of the United States had reinforced this idea and had offered the alternative of joining the American Association of University Women (AAUW). The Canadians attended the first IFUW meeting in 1920 as the Canadian Federation of University Women, a charter affiliate committed to encouraging international understanding and peace.

Amount : CFUW Beverley Jackson Fellowship, $2,000 funded by Uwc north york.

Eligibility for CFUW Beverley Jackson Fellowship

The CFUW Fellowships and Awards program is an affirmative action program as provided for in the Constitution of Canada. Eligibility for CFUW Fellowships and Awards is restricted to women.The candidate must be over the age of 35 at the time of application and enrolled in graduate studies at an ontario university.

An applicant for any CFUW Fellowship or Award must have :

  • At least a bachelor degree or equivalent from a recognized university;
  • Citizenship or permanent residence in Canada.

Application Deadline : 1st November

JEE Main

Application Form Submission 16 Dec 2020 to 16 Jan 2021.