Rajiv Gandhi National Quality Award

Scholarships »

Rajiv Gandhi National Quality Award 2007

Rajiv Gandhi National Quality Award was instituted by the Bureau of Indian Standards in 1991, with a view to encouraging Indian Manufacturing and Service Organizations to strive for excellence and giving special recognition to those who are considered to be the leaders of quality movement in India. This award is intended to generate interest and involvement of Indian Industry in quality programmes, drive our products and services to higher levels of quality and equip our Industry to meet the challenges of domestic and International markets.

Eligibility: Organizations in the following sectors, who have been in existence for at least three years as on last date of the application are eligible to apply.

Industrial Sector

  • Bio-technology
  • Chemical
  • Electrical and Electronic
  • Food and drug
  • Gems, jewellery and allied industry
  • Metallurgical
  • Textile and
  • Engineering and others

Service Sector

  • Finance
  • Healthcare
  • Information Technology
  • Utilities and
  • Others

For other eligibility conditions and details please see the Application Form.

Frequency: Annual. The 2007 award will be considered for results achieved by the organization from 1 April 2006 to 31 March 2007.

Number of Awards: Five

  • One best of all
  • Four Category Awards
  • One each for large scale and small scale manufacturing organizations.
  • One each for large scale and small scale service organizations.

Commendation Certificates: Twenty six

One each for large scale and small scale manufacturing organizations in the above industrial sectors.

One each for large scale and small scale organizations in the above service sectors.

Financial Incentives:

The awards as given above will constitue a Silver Salver, a Certificate and the Financial Incentives as given below:

  • Best of all award – Rs. 500000
  • Category awards – Rs. 100000
  • Commendation Certificates – Rs. 50000

Application Forms: Application Forms may be obtained in person from the Sales counter of Bureau of Indian Standards at the address given below from 16 July 2007 by cash payment of Rs. 200/-. Those interested in obtaining the same by post may send a Demand Draft of Rs. 250/- in favour of ‘Bureau of Indian Standards’ payable at New Delhi to ‘Head (Management & Systems)’ at the address given below. The application form may also be downloaded from the following BIS website: http://www.bis.org.in

In case downloaded application form is used for applying for the award, an additional amount of Rs. 200/- is required to be submitted along with the application fee.

Last Date: Completed application form along with the prescribed fee should reach the ‘Head (Management and Systems)’ at the address given below latest by 3 September 2007.

For further details please contact:

Head (Management and Systems),
Bureau Of Indian Standards,
Manak Bhavan,
9, Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg,
New Delhi -110 002.
Phone: 011 – 23231106
Fax: 011 – 23231106, 23221535

Rajiv Gandhi National Quality Award 2007

JEE Main

Application Form Submission 16 Dec 2020 to 16 Jan 2021.