St Thomas University

Study Abroad » canada »

St Thomas University

History of St Thomas University

St. Thomas has been coeducational at the undergraduate level since 1977 and welcomes students of all ages and nationalities and from all religious, racial, ethnic and financial backgrounds.

Overall, 51 percent of students are women ( 50 percent at undergraduate level and 52 percent at graduate level ).

Overall, about 10 percent are U.S. students of color ( 10.4 percent at undergraduate level and 10.1 percent at graduate level ).

Overall, 3 percent are international students ( 2 percent at the undergraduate level and 4.3 percent at the graduate level ).

Overall, 44 percent of students who report their religion are Roman Catholic ( 53 percent at undergraduate level and 33 percent at graduate level ).

St. Thomas is governed by a 48-member board of trustees. The university is not owned or governed by the Archdiocese of St. Paul and Minneapolis, but the elected chairman of the university’s board is the Most Rev. Harry Flynn, archbishop emeritus of St. Paul and Minneapolis. He has served as chairman since 1995.

St. Thomas is a member of the Associated Colleges of the Twin Cities, a consortium of five private liberal arts colleges. Other members are Augsburg, St. Catherine, Hamline and Macalester.

U.S. News & World Report’s “Best Colleges” survey in 2005 placed St. Thomas in the national universities-doctoral category where it was listed in the third of four tiers. Prior to 2001, St. Thomas was ranked in the magazine’s regional universities category, where St. Thomas placed in the top 10 of 125 Midwest colleges and universities.

St. Thomas University Departments

Sr.NoSocially and Educationally Backward Classes Reservation Seats
3Latin Catholic other than Anglo Indian2
4Other Backward Christian ( OBX )1
5Other Backward Hindu ( OBH )5

Contact Information

St. Thomas University,
51 Dineen Drive,
Fredericton, NB,
Canada, E3B 5G3
Phone No. : ( 506 ) 452 – 0640,
Fax : ( 506 ) 450 – 9615.

JEE Main

Application Form Submission 16 Dec 2020 to 16 Jan 2021.