Kannur University

Universities in India » Kerala »

Kannur University About Us

Kannur University was established in 1996 to provide development of higher education in Kasaragod, Kannur, and Wayanad districts of Kerala, India. Kannur University was established by the Act 22 of 1996 of Kerala Legislative Assembly.

Kannur University by the name “Malabar University” had come into existence even earlier by the promulgaton of an Ordinance by the Governor of Kerala, on 9th November 1995.

Kannur University was inaugurated on 2nd March 1996 by the Hon. Chief Minister of Kerala. The objective of the Kannur University Act 1996 is to establish in the state of Kerala a teaching, residential and affiliating Kannur University so as to provide for the development of higher education in Kasargod and Kannur revenue Districts and the Mananthavady Taluk of Wayanad District.

Kannur University is unique in the sense that it is a multi – campus university with campuses located at various locations under its jurisdiction. The Act envisages that the University shall establish, maintain, manage and develop campuses at Kannur, Kasargod, Mananthavady, Payyannur, Thalassery, Kanhangad and such other places as are necessary for providing study and research facilities to promote advanced knowledge in Science and Technology and other relevant disciplines.

{tab=Kannur University Courses}

Courses Offered in Kannur University

I. MA Programs :

  • History, History and Heritage Studies, Anthropology, Applied Economics, Arabic, Development Economics, Economics, English, Hindi, Kannada, Malayalam, Music, Philosophy, Political Science.

II. MSc Programs :

  • Botany, Chemistry, Clinical and Counselling Psychology, Computer Science, Electronics, Geography, Geology, Mathematics, Physics, Statistics, Wood Science and Technology, Zoology.

III. M.Com ( Master of Commerce )  

IV. MD Program : Ayurveda

V.  M.Ed ( Master of Education )

VI. MBA ( Master of Business Administration )

VII. MCJ ( Mass Communication and Journalism )

VIII. MPED ( Master of Physical Education )

IX. MCA ( Master of Computer Application )

{tab=Kannur University Departments}

Kannur University Departments

  • School of Information Science & Technology, Department of Information Technology
  • School of English & Foreign Languages, Department of Studies in English
  • School of Social Sciences, Department of Anthropology
  • School of Life Sciences, Department of Biotechnology & Microbiology
  • School of Management Studies, Department of Management Studies
  • School of Development Studies, Department of Applied Economics
  • School of Legal Studies, Department of Law
  • School of Physical Education and Sports Sciences, Department of Physical Education
  • School of Chemical Sciences, Department of Chemistry
  • School of Pure and Applied Physics, Department of Physics
  • School of Visual and Fine Arts, Department of Music
  • School of Pedagogical Sciences
  • School of Indian Languages
  • Department of Geography
  • School of Health Sciences

{tab=Kannur University Affiliated Colleges}

Colleges Under Kannur University

NITIE PGDIM / PGDISEM / PGDITM Online Application Begins11th October, 2011
Last date for submitting NITIE Application Form through the Online portal12th December, 2011
Last date for recieving hard copy of NITIE Application Form by post30th December, 2011
Last date for Reciept of Photocopy / Printout of CAT Score Card4th February, 2012
[gads name="728x15"]
NITIE PGDIE Online Application Form Begins22nd February, 2012
Last Date for Submission of PGDIE Application Form6th April, 2012
Group Discussion and Personal Interview for PGDIM / PGDISEM / PGDITMMarch 2012
Course Begins for PGDIM / PGDISEM / PGDITM14th June, 2012
GD / PI round for PGDIE9th May, 2012 to 11th May 2012
PGDIE Session starts18th June, 2012
A.E.T. College NarsingapuramAnbu Arts and Science CollegeAnnai Terasa Arts & Science CollegeArignar Anna College of Arts and ScienceArignar Anna Government Arts College
Arignar Anna Government Arts CollegeAVS College of Arts and ScienceBharathiyar Arts and Science College for WomenDon Bosco CollegeE.R.K. Arts and Science College
Gem Gates Arts and Science CollegeGonzaga College of Arts and Science for WomenGovernment Arts and Science College for WomenGovernment Arts College for MenGovernment Arts College for Women
Government Arts CollegeJairam Arts and Science CollegeJ.K.K. Nataraja College of Arts and ScienceKamadhenu College of Arts and ScienceKandaswami Kandar's College
King College of Arts and Science for WomenK.S. Rangasamy College of Arts and Science(Autonomous)K.S.R.College of Arts and Science for WomenMahendra Arts and Science CollegeM.G.R.College, Dr.M.G.R.Nagar
Morappur Kongu College of Arts and ScienceMuthayammal College of Arts and ScienceMuthu Mase Arts and Science CollegeNamakkal Kavignar Ramalingam Government Arts College for WomenPaavendhar College of Arts and Science
Pachamuthu College of Arts and Science for WomenPadmavani Arts and Science College for WomenPavai Arts & Science College for WomenPee Gee College of Arts and SciencePeriyar University College of Arts and Science
P.G.P. College of Arts and ScienceP.M.P. Arts and Science CollegeRabindharanath Tagore College of Arts and Science for WomenSalem Christian College of Arts and ScienceSalem Kongunaadu Arts and Science College
Salem Sowdeswari CollegeSelvam Arts and Science CollegeSengunthar Arts and Science CollegeShri Sakthikailassh Women's CollegeShri PSG Arts & Science College for Women,
Sivagamiammal College of Arts & ScienceSri Balamurugan Arts and Science CollegeSri Ganesh College of Arts and ScienceSri Kandhan College of Arts and ScienceSri Sarada College for Women ( Autonomous )
Sri Sarada Niketan College of Arts and ScienceSri Vidya Mandir Arts and Science CollegeSri Vidhya Mandir College of Arts & ScienceSri Vijay Vidyalaya College of Arts and ScienceSSM College of Arts and Science
St. Joseph's College of Arts and Science for WomenSubramaniam Arts and Science CollegeThiruvalluvar Government Arts CollegeTrinity College for WomenVishwa Bharathi Arts and Science College
Vivekanandha College for WomenVivekanandha College of Arts and ScienceVysya College

{tab=Kannur University Contact Us}

Kannur University Address

Kannur University
Civil Station  P.O.
Kannur District
Pin : 670 002Campus P.O.,
Kannur Dist. Kerala,
Pin : 670 567,
South India,
EPBX : 2782351 to 2782355 ( 5 Lines ),
Fax : 0497 2782190,

Mobile Number : 0497 2715185
Email : cnn_knruty@sancharnet.in, registrar@kannuruniversity.ac.in,enquiry@kannuruniv.ac.in
Website : http://www.kannuruniversity.ac.in/.


JEE Main

Application Form Submission 16 Dec 2020 to 16 Jan 2021.