Rajendra Agricultural University – RAU University

Universities in India » Bihar »

About Rajendra Agricultural University

Rajendra Agricultural University is one of 26 agricultural universities in India and is located near Pusa Bazaar, in Samastipur District, Bihar, India. It was originally established as India’s first ever Imperial Agriculture Research Institute on July 4th, 1903. In 1934, after a major earthquake rocked Bihar and which severely damage the main buildings, the Imperial Institute was shifted to the new “Pusa” Campus in New Delhi and that eventually became Indian Agricultural Research Institute.

The present situation of Pusa, apart from the Rajendra Agricultural University a number of other organization such as Regional Research Station of IARI, New Delhi., Tobacco Research Station of CTRI, Rajamundri, Crop Research programme of ICAR,Kisan Vidyapeeth, Women’s Teacher Training School, Campus Public School ( affiliated to CBSE ), Kendriya Vidyalaya, Rajendra Sishu Sadan, Government Basic School, Government High School, Government Girl’s High School, Uma Pandey College, Brahmadeo Rai Sharma Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Community Development Block, a refral hospital, Central Bank of India, Punjab National Bank, Cooperative Training Centre, Post and Telegraph Office, Office of Telecommunication & Pusa Police Station etc. are also functioning and contributing to the around growth and development of Pusa Estate.

{tab=Rajendra Agricultural University Courses}

Courses of  Rajendra Agricultural University

CoursesEligibilitySeatsDurationTotal Fee / annum ( in lacs )Reporting Time
MBA with Honors program in Strategic HRM / FIN / MarketingGraduate in any discipline. Students who are appearing for their final year in 2011 can also apply302 Years1.9511:00 AM
MBA with CFAGraduate in any discipline. Students who are appearing for their final year in 2011 can also apply302 Years2.3511:00 AM
CFAGraduate in any discipline. Students who are appearing for their final year in 2011 can also apply251 Years1.6011:00 AM
PG Diploma in FinanceGraduate in any discipline. Students who are appearing for their final year in 2011 can also apply301 Years0.9511:00 AM
BBA / BBA in Financial Markets / B.Sc Animation & VFX10+2 Pass in any discipline. Students awaiting 10+2 result can also apply.303 Years0.7511:00 AM
5P.G. Diploma in Pollution Management ( PGDPM )1 yearScience / Agriculture / Engineering / Medical Graduate
6P.G. Diploma in Environmental Impact Assessment ( PGDEIA )1 yearScience / Agriculture / Engineering / Medical Graduate
7P.G. Diploma in Computer Science and Applications ( PGDCA )18 Months
Science / Agriculture / Engineering / Medical Graduate

{tab=Rajendra Agricultural University Departments}

Departments of  Rajendra Agricultural University

  • Department Agriculture
  • Department Veterinary and Animal Sciences
  • Department Agricultural Engineering
  • Department Basic Sciences
  • Department Humanities & Home science

{tab=Rajendra Agricultural University Affiliated Colleges}

Rajendra Agricultural University Sabour Colleges

  • Tirhut College of Agriculture, Dholi, Muzaffarpur
  • Bihar Agriculture College, Sabour, Bhagalpur
  • College of Agricultural Engineering, Pusa
  • College of Basic Sciences & Humanities
  • College of Home Science, Pusa
  • College of Fisheries, Dholi
  • Bihar veterinary College, Patna
  • Sanjay Gandhi Institute of Dairy Technology
  • College of Horticulture, Noorsarai, ( Nalanda )
  • Mandan Bharti Agriculture College, Agwanpur, ( Saharsa )
  • Bhola Paswan Shastry Agriculture College, Dumraon ( Buxar )

{tab=Rajendra Agricultural University Contact}

Rajendra Agricultural University Contact

Rajendra Agricultural University,
Pusa, Samastipur – 848 125, India,
Phone :  +91 6274 240226,
Email :  info@pusavarsity.org.in,
Website : www.pusavarsity.org.in.

JEE Main

Application Form Submission 16 Dec 2020 to 16 Jan 2021.