Rani Durgavati Vishwavidyalaya – RDVV University

Universities in India » Madhya Pradesh »

RDVV Rani Durgavati Vishwavidyalaya About Us

The University is privileged to have the blessings and good wishes of many important and distinguished Indians. Dr. S. Radhakrishnan delivered its first Convocation address on 1.3.1958 and blessed students and the institution. Similarly Dr. C.D. Deshmukh delivered the Convocation address on 16.11.1960, Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri on 10.12.1961 and Dr. C.P. Ramaswami Aiyar on 15.2.1963. The first Prime Minister of India Pt. Jawahar Lal Nehru inaugurated the administrative building of the university on July 11,1961. Prof. R. Chidambaram, the well known nuclear scientist was the Chief Guest at its convocation held on 28.2.2002, while Dr. J.S. Verma, former Chief Justice of India delivered the convocation address on 7th March, 2005. Hon’ble President of India Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam, Hon’ble Governor of the state Dr. Balram Jakhar, Hon’ble Chief Minister of the state Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan and Hon’ble Speaker of Legislative Assembly of the state Shri Ishwar Das Rohani were distinguished guests on the occasions of Golden Jubilee Ceremony and 21st Convocation of the University on October 12,2006.

Dr. Kunji Lal Dubey was the founder Vice-Chancellor of the University. Subsequently, distinguished academicians like Dr. Dhirendra Verma, Dr. Raj Bali Pandey and Dr. H.P. Dikshit adorned the post. Prof. H.P. Dikshit later became the Vice-Chancellor of Indira Gandhi National Open University, New Delhi. Then, a good number of renowned academicians also taught in this University. Prof. T. Pati who later on became the Vice-Chancellor of Allahabad University, taught Mathematics with distinction. Prof. T.S. Murthy (Physics), Prof. R.K. Singh (Physics), Prof. S.C. Datt (Physics), Dr.C.D. Sharma (Philosophy), Prof. Baijnath Sharma (History), Prof. Hiralal Jain (Sanskrit) and Prof. S. Swaminathan (English) were also teachers in this University. Dr. Baijnath Sharma became the Vice-Chancellor of Bhopal University. Prof. Mahesh Datt Mishra, the living legend of Gandhian thoughts was a Professor teaching Political Science in the University. He now heads the Gandhi Srijan Peeth of the University.

The University has produced a large number of internationally acclaimed academicians and scientists, a number of distinctions and awards have been given to its teachers and students and many international fellowships have been bagged by the Faculty members. In the past 5 years, more than 300 research scholars have earned Ph.D. as well as D.Sc. and D. Litt. degrees. Various research Projects in different disciplines, with an outlay of around Rs. 5 Crores have been completed during this period. Currently several research projects are in progress. The University is thus playing a key role in higher education in Central India.

Vision and Mission


Creating an ideal society and an intellectual domain that initiates, nourishes and perpetuates values of humanity, conscious co-existence and achievement of excellence.


To provide quality education, develop human resource and improve literacy and socio-economic status of society as a whole in general and deprived sections of our society in particular.

{tab=RDVV University Departments}

Rani Durgavati Vishwavidyalaya Departments

    • Adult and Continuing Education
  • School of Education ( B.Ed. )
  • Ancient Indian History, Culture and Archeology
  • Bio Science
  • Macromolecular Research Centre
  • Chemistry
  • Economics
  • English
  • History
  • Hindi
  • Geography
  • Journalism and Communication Studies
  • Library Science
  • Law
  • Mathematics and Computer Science
  • University Institute of Computer Science and Applications ( UICSA )
  • Physics and Electronics
  • Philosophy
  • Political Science
  • Physical Education
  • Sanskrit, Pali and Prakrit
  • Sociology
  • System Science
  • Tribal Studies
  • University Institute of Management
  • Yoga
  • Women Study, Development and Research Center
  • Women Violence and sexual harassment complaint Cell

{tab=RDVV Courses}

Courses Offered by RDVV University

UG Programs :

  • B.P.Ed. ( Bachelor of Physical Education )
  • L.L.B. ( Bachelor of Law )
  • B.J.C. ( Bachelor of Journalism and Communication )

PG Programs :

M.A. Programs :

  • Rural Development, Population Education, Ancient Indian History, Culture & Archeology, Economics, English, History, Hindi, Journalism & Communication Studies, Philosophy, Political Science, Sanskrit, Sociology, Human Consciousness and Yogic Science.

M.Sc. Programs :

  • Chemistry, Mathematics, Computer Science, Physics, Electronics.

MPhil Programs :

  • Chemistry, Economics, English, History, Hindi, Mathematics, Physics, Philosophy, Sanskrit, Sociology, Social Work.

PhD Programs :

  • Chemistry, English, Philosophy, Political Science.

Other Post Graduate Programs :

  • M.I.B. ( Master of International Business )
  • M.B.E. ( Master of Business Economics )
  • M.S.W ( Master of Social Work )
  • M.P.Ed. ( Master of Physical Education )
  • L.L.M. ( Master of Law )
  • M.J.C. ( Master of Journalism and Communication )

Diploma Programs :

  • Post B.Sc. Diploma in Electronics, One year Diploma in Electronics, Public Administration, P.G. Diploma in Yoga, Certificate Course in Yoga.

{tab=RDVV University Affiliated Colleges}

Rani Durgavati Vishwavidyalaya Affiliated Colleges

Grant Medical College, MumbaiSeth Gordhandas Sunderdas Medical College, MumbaiTopiwala National Medical College, MumbaiDr. D. Y. Patil Medical College, Nerul, Navi Mumbai
Lokmanya Tilak Municipal Medical College, Sion, MumbaiK J Somaiya medical college, Chunabhatti, Sion, MumbaiKaramshibhai Jethabhai Somaiya Medical College, MumbaiMahatma Gandhi Mission's Medical College, Navi Mumbai
Terna Medical College, Navi Mumbai.Rajiv Gandhi Medical College, Kalwa, ThaneArmed Forces Medical College, PuneB J Medical College, Pune
Dr. D. Y. Patil Medical College, Pimpri, PuneMIMER Medical College, Talegaon DabhadeKrishna Institute of Medical Sciences, KaradGovt. Medical College, Miraj, Sangli
Dr. D. Y. Patil Medical College, KolhapurDr. V. M. Govt. Medical College, SolapurRCSM Govt. Medical College, KolhapurSmt. Kashibai Navale Medical College, Pune
NDMVP’s Medical College, NashikRural Medical College, Loni, A’nagarS B H Govt. Medical College, DhuleA.C.P.M. Medical College, Dhule
PDVVP’s Medical College, A’nagarDr. Ulhas Patil Medical College, JalgaonGovernment Medical College, AurangabadMahatma Gandhi Mission's Medical College, Aurangabad
Government Medical College, NandedSwami Ramanand Teerth Rural Medical College, Ambejogai, BeedM I M S R Medical College, LaturGovernment Medical College, Latur
Government Medical College, NagpurIndira Gandhi Medical College, NagpurN K P Salve Institute of Medical College, NagpurMahatma Gandhi Institute of Medical Sciences, Sevagram, Wardha
Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, Sawangi(Meghe), WardhaPanjabrao Deshmukh Medical College, AmrawatiShri Vasantrao Naik Government Medical College, YawatmalGovernment Medical College, Akola

ZoneGATE OfficeZoneGATE Office
IIT KanpurPhone No. : 0512 - 2597412,
Fax : 0512 - 2590932,
E - mail : gate@iitk.ac.in,
Website : www.iitk.ac.in/ime.
IIT KharagpurPhone No. : 03222 - 282091
Fax : 03222 - 278243,
E - mail : gate@adm.iitkgp.ernet.in,
Website : http://vgsom.iitkgp.ac.in.
IIT MadrasPhone No. : 044 - 22578200,
Fax : 044 - 22578204,
E - mail : gate@iitm.ac.in,
Website : http://www.doms.iitm.ac.in.
IIT RoorkeePhone No. : 01332 - 284531,
Fax : 013222 278243,
E - mail : gate@iitr.ernet.in,
Website : http://www.iitr.ac.in.

{tab=RDVV Jabalpur Address}

RDVV University Contact Details

Rani Durgavati Vishwavidyalaya,
Saraswati Vihar, Pachpedi,
Jabalpur – 482 001
Madhya Pradesh,
Fax : 761 – 323752,
Phone No. : ( 0761 ) 2600567 – 68,
E – mail : rdvvcc1@rediffmail.com,
Website : www.rdunijbpin.org.

JEE Main

Application Form Submission 16 Dec 2020 to 16 Jan 2021.