Veer Kunwar Singh University – VKSU University

Universities in India » Bihar »

Information About Veer Kunwar Singh University

Veer Kunwar Singh University named after the well known national hero and distinguished freedom fighter of 1857 was established on 22nd october 1992 October, 1992 with its Head Quarter at Ara, under the Bihar University Act 1976 [ as amendment Act 9 of 1992 ]. Its jurisdiction covers four western educationally backward districts of Bihar [ Bhojpur, Buxar, Kaimur & Rohtas ]. It serves the educational needs of more than one crore population of these districts through its 20 University Post Graduate Departments, 17 Constituent Degree Colleges, three Law Colleges and forty seven affiliated Degree Colleges. This University has already been enlisted in the list of recognised Universities under Section 2( f ) of the U.G.C. Act. All its 17 Constituent Colleges and one affliated College are receiving financial assistance from U.G.C. by virtue of being Constituent / Affiliated Colleges of erstwhile Magadh University, Bodh Gaya, Bihar.

Keeping in view the inadequacies of the facilities for Higher Education and Research in this region Veer Kunwar Singh University has introduced new courses like B.C.A.,B.Sc. ( IT ) B.B.A., B.Sc. ( Biotechnology ) and B.Sc. ( Industrial Fisheries ), BEd., MBA, MCA., MSc. ( Biotechnology ), M.Sc. ( Enviroment Science ), M A ( P.M.I.R. ) ad Bachelor of Library Science and Information Science from the academic session. 2006-07,various U.G.C. sponored programme under career oriented programme of the UGC., the constituent and affiliated college have introduced Certificate / Diploma / Advanced Diploma programme such as D.C.A., Rural Management, Tissue culture, Fisheries, hospital waste Management, Fashion designing, E commerce and computer hardware maintenance. The need for strengthening its extension activities, the University has submitted a proposal to the State Government .

For improving the quality of Governance at grass root level, the University in anxious to introduce Training Programme for the elected representatives of Panchayati Raj and public functionaries associated with Panchayati Raj in collaboration with the State Government.

{tab=VKSU University Courses}

Courses of Veer Kunwar Singh University

Ukraine Government TypeParliamentary - Presidential
Independence of Ukraine 24 August, 1991
Constitution of Ukraine HistoryFirst post - Soviet constitution adopted June 28, 1996, amended January 1, 2006.
Ukraine Administrative Subdivisions24 provinces ( oblasts ), Crimean autonomous republic, and two cities with special status, Kyiv and Sevastopol.

{tab=VKSU University Departments}

Departments of Veer Kunwar Singh University

  • Department of Physics
  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Botany
  • Department of Zoology
  • Department of Mathematics
  • Department of Commerce
  • Department of History
  • Department of Economics
  • Department of Sociology

{tab=VKSU University Affiliated Colleges}

Colleges of VKSU University

Kharkiv National Medical University National Municipal Academy
Ternopil State Medical UniversityNational University of Pharmacy
Poltava State Medical Stomatological UniversityKharkiv National University of Radioelectronics
Lugansk State Medical UniversityKharkiv National Automobile and Highway University
Zaporozhye State Medical UniversityKharkiv Karazin National University
Kharkiv National University of EconomicsKharkiv Zoo Veterinary Institute
Kharkiv Aviation Institute ( National Aerospace University )Kharkiv State Agrarian University
Kharkiv State University of Food Technology and TradeKharkiv State Academy of Culture

{tab=VKSU University Contact}

VKSU University Contact

Veer Kunwar Singh University,

Arrah – 802 301, Bihar,

Phone : +91-6182-239369

Fax : 239369,

Email :,,

Website :


JEE Main

Application Form Submission 16 Dec 2020 to 16 Jan 2021.